Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"My therapist AMY is AWESOME. She ALWAYS welcomed me with a 😃 smile. She ask me how Im feeling and show TRUE and HONEST CONCERN. SHE IS A GREAT THERAPIST AND I HAPPY TO CALL HER MY FRIEND. THANKS AMY. "
Jul 23, 2021
"I have just completed my second rehab with Mark, and both experiences were positive, focused on getting me back in the game, and resulted in complete recovery. The Atlantic team was able to schedule early morning sessions to accommodate my work requirements, and staff were extremely supportive and caring about my progress. Treatments were designed specifically for my injury and getting me back in action. I highly recommend Mark and his team. Tom M"
May 12, 2021
"Excellent physical therapy professionals! I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie VanLeeuwen (PhD in physical therapy from Central Michigan University). I believe one has to be born to achieve in certain professions and Stephanie was born to help people. Her vast knowledge, dedication and very friendly personality made the struggle with my acute osteoarthritis endurable. The hard work of Meredith Frazier, Stephanie’s associate, has also been very helpful."
May 08, 2021
"I loved my experience and especially my therapist Stephanie. She was perfect for my situation. As I end therapy today, I am pain-free and I am equipped with exercises to maintain it."
Mar 12, 2021
"I'm so glad they sent me here to get help with my knee, when I was in a car accident ,They did a great job and I feel much better now, And they gave me some of the exercise to do to help it to stay healthy and not in pain.They have a excellent staff and everyone is so friendly I would recommend this place highly, Thank you so much.."
Mar 04, 2021
"Awesome! Difficult! Challenging! Inspiring! Pointed toward the future! Encouraging! Lip biting! These are just a few words I would use to describe PT at Atlantic! They smile all the while and are enthusiastic about the program that has been developed for you. Stephanie’s team works you hard for the very best reasons. They listen, adjust, plan, guide, gently push as needed and genuinely care about you achieving a successful outcome. The facility is user-friendly with great parking. If PT is a requirement in my future, I will definitely return to Atlantic Sports & Rehab. "
Jan 16, 2021
" I worked for 12 weeks with Mark and Kendall to rehab my right ankle which I had replaced. Their professionalism and attention to detail was superb. They both made the experience enjoyable and I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who needs to go through rehabilitation."
Nov 18, 2020
"I love this gym! The patrons are truly dedicated to their health and work hard to improve, which is inspiring to the rest of us. Staff are friendly and make me feel at home. The classes have been just what I need and taught by dedicated and enthusiastic instructors. I'm very glad I found them."
Apr 02, 2020
"The best physical therapy program in Charlottesville! All the therapist are great! I see Mark the owner. Therapist at Atlantic Sport and Rehab offers the highest level of knowledge and professionalism and in a genuinely caring environment! The facility is user friendly too, lots of parking and no stairs! "
Dec 16, 2019
"This is my 3rd rehab. The therapists listen to my concerns, ask questions about how my injury affects my daily routines, explain what is being done and why, and work to slowly build back my strength by gently pushing my limits. Best location for a comprehensive approach."
Jul 13, 2019

"What makes you better than other PT places I've been is the warm caring atmosphere where everyone there makes a special effort to get to know you and make you feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone there really does go the extra mile to provide personal service. In addition, I think Debbie is top notch, always listening and adjusting plan as needed, always providing clear thorough explanations, always very friendly yet remains professional. If I need PT again in the future, I'll be back!"


”(I was) referred for PT following carpel tunnel surgery. (They were) very experienced and helped me immensely in my recovery. I’m grateful my doctor recommended ASRS!”


“I have been to Mark on many occasions over the past years, I am always very satisfied!!”


“This was my second experience @ ASRS– I was warmly received and recognized even though it had been several years. My surgeon was extremely impressed with all the progress notes Debbie detailed for him as well as what she was able to accomplish with my therapy. I love her!!”


”I would just like to say, the entire staff are to be commended. I will definitely recommend your facility to others. “


"Excellent program of balance focused physical therapy. Stephanie is outstanding."


”I’m actually sad to have completed PT!”


“I have told many that the reason I choose Atlantic Sports & Rehab is because when I need Physical Therapy for an injury it always improves!! Thanks for that!”


"Wish I had started PT earlier. Will definitely return if I have additonal problems."


"It was really nice to have a therapist that understood what was needed to get me back on my feet. They were great about fighting the insurance companies to make sure my health came first. My therapist was open minded, thought outside the box and really listened to what I had to say. I couldn't imagine having my road to recovery anywhere else."


Atlantic Sports & Rehab is my go-to physical therapy and rehabilitation facility. I have used their services for nearly four years for different physical therapy needs, specifically: back, shoulder, and ankle. Stephanie, Debbie, and Tim will treat your specific needs and get you "back on your feet". The front office personnel were always professional and courteous. They handled any discrepancies quickly and with no-hassle to me. Thank you for all your professional assistance!"​

Feel Better.
Request An Appointment
Call Us Today.
(434) 978-4915