Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 23 customer reviews
"I’ve worked with Stephanie on two occasions and found her to be very professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around. As I continue my sessions, I feel confident I’ll meet my goals. Thank you, Stephanie!"
Aug 15, 2022
"Over the last year, I’ve had the pleasure of working with Amy S. for two different PT rehabs. Amy has a kind, pleasant, personal tableside manner. She always asked how I was doing and was very informative on my stretches, exercises, and appointments. She is very knowledgeable, humorous, and thorough in her care with her patients. It has been wonderful working alongside Amy as she got me back to where I needed to be physically. Highly recommend her services and care at Atlantic. "
Jul 28, 2022
"Mark Tulenko has worked with me for three months preparing me for a hip replacement. I have been using those exercises in my own pool and feel confident I’ll be strong and ready for my surgery in two weeks. Thank you, Mark, for the tools I needed!"
Jul 22, 2022
"Brady is the best...PT can be a drag but he makes it fun!"
Jul 19, 2022
"I worked with Mark twice a week for many weeks to recover from shoulder replacement. He is excellent. I’m 70, in good condition overall, and have played competitive tennis all my life. He also is a racket sports player and thoroughly understood my fears, frustration, and impatience with the process of recovery. Patient, encouraging and relentlessly - -but with kindness — he pushed me to improve every week. I am continuing all the exercises he taught me in order to stay strong and flexible. I highly recommend Atlantic Sports and Rehab."
Jun 30, 2022
"A few years ago, I recovered from my shoulder surgery, thanks to the exceptional skills and knowledge of PT therapist, Dr. Stephanie Van Leeuwen. This year, it is my second time at Atlantic Sports & Rehab facility for PT needs after a hip replacement surgery, and I am again getting excellent care from Stephanie and her assistant. This facility is clean, well equipped and has several rooms to provide privacy. Also, everyone in the reception is very helpful."
Apr 14, 2022
"Atlantic Sports & Rehab is Outstanding. Mark's skill and experience are exceptional. He is Excellent. And encouraging and upbeat. I was in excruciating pain-- His manual therapy and his exercise plan for me were perfect and thorough. I am pain free! Carlton assists Mark (applies heat/ice following therapy, and gives other assistance)-- his kindness and manner put you at ease and makes time there enjoyable and fun going thru recovery. EVERYONE there (Front Desk! PT) is So friendly and nice and very helpful. Atlantic Sports & Rehab has the Highest quality equipment, Alot of space, and the Very BEST Physical Therapists and Physical Therapy Care. Thank you Thank you!! "
Mar 19, 2022
"Excellent service; had recent therapy on my knee. The professionals at Atlantic Sports are well qualified (they have helped me on several occasions over the years) and provide suburb conditioning in correcting your problems. "
Feb 17, 2022
"The staff at Atlantic Sports Rehab is wonderful and Mark is the best! The staff is prompt, caring and kind. Mark is upbeat and encouraging and got great results with my back and wrist injuries. I highly recommend them!"
Jan 06, 2022
"The staff at AS&R were friendly, helpful, and (most importantly) knowledgeable regarding my need for physical therapy. Appropriate exercises were extremely helpful in my recovery and the gym equipment is top-notch. Thank you Emilio, and the rest of the PT staff, for making my recovery as stress-free as possible."
Nov 09, 2021
"After my knee replacement surgery this past June, I knew the path to recovering mobility and strength in my leg would reguire a major commitment to Physical Therapy. I was so fortunate to have had Atlantic Sports and Rehabilitation recommended to me as they were instrumental in my recovery. Their welcoming approach greeted me with support and the medical knowledge about my surgery which gave me the confidence I needed to get started. I was totally unaccustomed to relying on a walker and still in quite a bit of pain, but with a strong team, they set to work with a program of physical therapy geared to my level of need. Working together, I regained strength, motion and stability with my new knee! Thanks team for your support over the past few months, as I couldn't have done it with you!!! Helen F."
Nov 05, 2021
"Physical Therapy is Top Notch at this Facility ! I cannot believe how my body has responded to physical therapy! I had 2 months of therapy due to 4 fractured vertebrae. This team has changed my life. They are very knowledgeable and professional ! I was very pleased with Mark, Stephen and all the staff there. My life has changed dramatically. Thank You all! "
Nov 03, 2021
"I just finished my “second round” of physical therapy. Stephanie Van Leeuwenhoek, PT, DPT was my therapist again. I requested her, since she had been previously so successful in helping me to overcome what ailed me. When first meeting her, she listened intently what bothered me subjectively and follows it up with her own, objective exam, her treatment plan. I trust her judgement, since she is very experienced. In my mind, she has always exceeded my expectations!! Some of the exercises may be tough, but her encouragement and positivity, always “saved the day for me!”"
Sep 03, 2021
"My therapist AMY is AWESOME. She ALWAYS welcomed me with a 😃 smile. She ask me how Im feeling and show TRUE and HONEST CONCERN. SHE IS A GREAT THERAPIST AND I HAPPY TO CALL HER MY FRIEND. THANKS AMY. "
Jul 22, 2021
"I have just completed my second rehab with Mark, and both experiences were positive, focused on getting me back in the game, and resulted in complete recovery. The Atlantic team was able to schedule early morning sessions to accommodate my work requirements, and staff were extremely supportive and caring about my progress. Treatments were designed specifically for my injury and getting me back in action. I highly recommend Mark and his team. Tom M"
May 12, 2021
"Excellent physical therapy professionals! I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie VanLeeuwen (PhD in physical therapy from Central Michigan University). I believe one has to be born to achieve in certain professions and Stephanie was born to help people. Her vast knowledge, dedication and very friendly personality made the struggle with my acute osteoarthritis endurable. The hard work of Meredith Frazier, Stephanie’s associate, has also been very helpful."
May 07, 2021
"I loved my experience and especially my therapist Stephanie. She was perfect for my situation. As I end therapy today, I am pain-free and I am equipped with exercises to maintain it."
Mar 12, 2021
"I'm so glad they sent me here to get help with my knee, when I was in a car accident ,They did a great job and I feel much better now, And they gave me some of the exercise to do to help it to stay healthy and not in pain.They have a excellent staff and everyone is so friendly I would recommend this place highly, Thank you so much.."
Mar 04, 2021
"Awesome! Difficult! Challenging! Inspiring! Pointed toward the future! Encouraging! Lip biting! These are just a few words I would use to describe PT at Atlantic! They smile all the while and are enthusiastic about the program that has been developed for you. Stephanie’s team works you hard for the very best reasons. They listen, adjust, plan, guide, gently push as needed and genuinely care about you achieving a successful outcome. The facility is user-friendly with great parking. If PT is a requirement in my future, I will definitely return to Atlantic Sports & Rehab. "
Jan 16, 2021
" I worked for 12 weeks with Mark and Kendall to rehab my right ankle which I had replaced. Their professionalism and attention to detail was superb. They both made the experience enjoyable and I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who needs to go through rehabilitation."
Nov 18, 2020
"I love this gym! The patrons are truly dedicated to their health and work hard to improve, which is inspiring to the rest of us. Staff are friendly and make me feel at home. The classes have been just what I need and taught by dedicated and enthusiastic instructors. I'm very glad I found them."
Apr 02, 2020
"The best physical therapy program in Charlottesville! All the therapist are great! I see Mark the owner. Therapist at Atlantic Sport and Rehab offers the highest level of knowledge and professionalism and in a genuinely caring environment! The facility is user friendly too, lots of parking and no stairs! "
Dec 16, 2019
"This is my 3rd rehab. The therapists listen to my concerns, ask questions about how my injury affects my daily routines, explain what is being done and why, and work to slowly build back my strength by gently pushing my limits. Best location for a comprehensive approach."
Jul 13, 2019

"What makes you better than other PT places I've been is the warm caring atmosphere where everyone there makes a special effort to get to know you and make you feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone there really does go the extra mile to provide personal service. In addition, I think Debbie is top notch, always listening and adjusting plan as needed, always providing clear thorough explanations, always very friendly yet remains professional. If I need PT again in the future, I'll be back!"


”(I was) referred for PT following carpel tunnel surgery. (They were) very experienced and helped me immensely in my recovery. I’m grateful my doctor recommended ASRS!”


“I have been to Mark on many occasions over the past years, I am always very satisfied!!”


“This was my second experience @ ASRS– I was warmly received and recognized even though it had been several years. My surgeon was extremely impressed with all the progress notes Debbie detailed for him as well as what she was able to accomplish with my therapy. I love her!!”


”I would just like to say, the entire staff are to be commended. I will definitely recommend your facility to others. “


"Excellent program of balance focused physical therapy. Stephanie is outstanding."


”I’m actually sad to have completed PT!”


“I have told many that the reason I choose Atlantic Sports & Rehab is because when I need Physical Therapy for an injury it always improves!! Thanks for that!”


"Wish I had started PT earlier. Will definitely return if I have additonal problems."


"It was really nice to have a therapist that understood what was needed to get me back on my feet. They were great about fighting the insurance companies to make sure my health came first. My therapist was open minded, thought outside the box and really listened to what I had to say. I couldn't imagine having my road to recovery anywhere else."


Atlantic Sports & Rehab is my go-to physical therapy and rehabilitation facility. I have used their services for nearly four years for different physical therapy needs, specifically: back, shoulder, and ankle. Stephanie, Debbie, and Tim will treat your specific needs and get you "back on your feet". The front office personnel were always professional and courteous. They handled any discrepancies quickly and with no-hassle to me. Thank you for all your professional assistance!"​

Feel Better.
Request An Appointment
Call Us Today.
(434) 978-4915